03 Apr

The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana, is the center of our emotional, creative, and sexual energy. Located three inches below your belly button above our genitals, the sacral chakra is associated with the color orange, and it regulates the energy associated with passion, pleasure, and sensuality. The energy of this chakra allows you to let go, to move, and to feel change and transformation occurring within your body. It allows you to experience this moment as it is, in its own fullness.

The main challenge for the second chakra is the conditioning of our society. We live in a society where feelings are not valued, where passion, and emotional reactions are being frowned upon. We are being taught not to "loose control". And we get disconnected from our bodies, our feelings. I work on this chakra on Wednesdays.

Here are some signs of an unhealthy Sacral Chakra:

Addicted to anything that brings pleasure such as food, gambling, sex, work, alcohol, drugs, compulsive buying, etc.

Emotionally numb or cold, and you find it hard to feel very much of any kind of emotion

Sexually frigid, and you have a low to non-existent libido, OR …

Sexually impulsive, and your libido tends to be in overdrive

Neurotic, and you can’t handle spontaneity or uncertainty

Reproductive problems such as infertility, impotence or menstrual issues

Constantly fatigued, and you have little energy for anything

Feel inhibited and repressed from expressing your true feelings and desires, OR …

Extremely emotionally reactive, and you’re a drama junkie

Emotionally hypersensitive OR emotionally aloof

Creatively blocked, and you tend to overthink everything

Lower back, kidney or stomach disorders

Sacral Chakra Affirmations:

I love and enjoy my body.

I have healthy boundaries.

I am open to experiencing the present moment through my senses.

I am passionate.

I feel pleasure and abundance with every breath I take.

I nourish my body with healthy food and clean water.

I know how to take care of my needs.

I value and respect my body.

I am open to touch and closeness.

I allow myself to experience pleasure.

My sexuality is sacred.

Emotions are the language of my soul.

I take good care of my physical body.

I am at peace.

Essential Oils:

  • Sandalwood
  • Ylang Ylang
  • Clary Sage
  • Jasmine
  • Orange
  • Bergamot
  • Rosewood
  • Neroli
  • Lavender

* The email will not be published on the website.