02 Apr

Root chakra—Mūlādhāra is the most instinctual of all chakras – it is your survival center. The primal energy of survival is fight, flight, or freeze response and is initiated from Root chakra energy. This is your primal, animal nature of survival.This is the chakra that controls our animal nature and governed by the predominant survival sense of smell, then taste. This chakra takes shape as an infant, when you’re a baby and you’re rooting for breast milk, or a bottle. 

Root chakra—Mūlādhāra is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. The root chakra is comprised of whatever grounds you to stability in your life. This includes your basic needs such as food, water, shelter, safety, as well as your emotional needs of interconnection, and being fearless. When these needs are met, you feel grounded and safe.

The Root Chakra is associated with the physical body that includes the adrenal glands, colon, kidneys, skeleton/bones, muscles, and arterial blood that flows through the left chamber of the heart, carrying oxygen and nutrients to our body tissue.

  • Imbalanced: Root Chakra is blocked by fear and various forms of trauma. sluggish, eating disorder.
  • Psychological symptoms of blockage include: anxiety disorders, fear, panic attacks, worry, overthinking, depression, nightmares, emotionally disconnected, disconnected from the body, anger/rage.
  • Physical symptoms of blockage include: lethargic and physically drained, problems in the colon, with the bladder, with elimination, or with lower back, left arm, leg, or feet issues, Inflammation, cramps. In men, prostate problems may occur. Eating disorders may also be a sign of a root chakra imbalance.

Things to do to open this chakra:


Walk barefoot

Dog your hands in the dirt and feel as close as nature as you can.

Taking a walk in fresh air and nature is a good idea everyday, but make it a priority today.

Get a pedicure! 

Colors to wear today:

Red, this root is associated with red. Red is the slowest of all the wavelengths within the visible spectrum, yet, it is the most stimulating color.  It pulls the retina forward so all of our energy and attention is focused outward.

That is why we use red color for the stop lights and stop signs. The root chakra color commands attention. It signals danger to us. We act immediately. Red is the color of the life force.  It is the color of blood and the first color we come into contact when we are born.  Red means energy and our connection with the Earth and carries the promise of survival.

Stones to wear today: 

Red jasper

Black tourmaline


Food to eat today:

Red fruits





Essential Oils: 




Black Pepper






Yoga poses:

*  Padmasana—lotus flexion

*  Malasana—squatting pose

*  Tadasana —mountain pose

*  Shavasana—corpse pose

*  Warrior I


I feel centered

I am home

I am connected to my body

My body is my home

I feel safe and secure

I stand for my values, truth, and justice

I have what I need

I am kind and compassionate to myself

I am infinite possibilities

I am grateful for challenges because they make me stronger

I am fearless

I trust myself

I love myself

I trust true source which is universal divine mother providing for my basic needs

I nurture myself with healthy food, clean water, clean air, exercise, relaxation, and connection to nature

* The email will not be published on the website.